Names for Rocky and Jovan

OK so I asked for names for my blog and Dave and Jeanie were kind enough to give me a few suggestions. So I think it’s only fair that I give them a few suggestions for their newest grandchild that is on the way. I recently asked Rocky if he and Jovan had any names for the baby yet . He responded ” Oily Rhoades” cute but amateurish. Lets see what happens when I wrap my mind around this. Hang on it’s going to be a bumpy ride. We’re going to assume that they don’t know the sex yet.

Dusty Rhoades if it’s a boy

Duster Rhoades if it’s a girl (just warming up don’t want to strain a hammie)

Rocky II or Sequel

or Rockier Rhoades (hmmmm)

Jovan Jr. (Why don’t women have juniors, I think it’s time to have one)

Lets try a little name blending. OK

How about Rovan

Maybe Jocky ( Naaa. sounds like underwear)

Maybe honor some of those wonderful uncles and aunts

Maybe Tristephanie, or Stephstan

Maybe Dara, or Tave

Tredormie or Stordessa ( I think you should call Stormie ” The Perfect Stormie’ just a random thought)

I think I’m getting a cramp

Maybe Trail Ridge Rhoades

Longanne Winding Rhoades hint : Beatles song

Wash Board Rhoades

How about Scholar Rhoades, that way when you put the last name first on a form  its Rhoades, Scholar

I better stop I pulled my hammie on that one. I do have one more

Abigail Rhoades, Abby for short I kinda like the sound of  Abby Rhoades ( another tribute to the Beatles)

Feel free to use any of the names. We’ll discuss my commission later.

9 Responses to “Names for Rocky and Jovan”

  1. Well, by the way – it IS a GIRL!

    These are hilarious. I told Jovan to hang onto to her seat because it is a favorite pasttime in our family to torment the pregnant mom out of her mind with NAME ideas!

    You do have some great ideas!

  2. I personally like Tave or Dara!!! Bryan, you are pretty hilarious! keep it up!
    Tara Powers
    oops I mean Dara

  3. Dad, you are so wierd. Let’s see what you can come up with for me and Ben!!

  4. Great names Bryan!

    Since she is a girl…

    Roman Rhoades (she will be a witness)
    Main Rhoades
    Virginia Rhoades
    Winter Rhoades
    Sparkling Rhoades
    Flowering Rhoades

    Just a few thoughts…

  5. Scholar is marvelous.
    But what about “Country?”

  6. Haha,
    Bryan, your crazy! I don’t think I would have been able to come up with that many, so thank you for doing it for me!
    Have a great day man
    God Bless
    Rocky

  7. You may be right, I may be crazy, but it just may be a lunatic you’re looking for. Anyone else have Billy Joel running through your head?

  8. hahahahhahahahahahah

Leave a Reply

