Ode To The Wedding cake

cake-2.jpg

Oh wedding cake

so pretty and white

I can’t stand

to let you from my sight.

Dave drove slowly to Stonebrook

Where the wedding was at,

All to keep you

From going SPLAT.

Your flavors,

They abound,

For you are square,

And not round.

The top layer

 Pumpkin spice

My sister-in law Sheila

Says it was nice.

The second layer

A strawberry dream,I didn’t get a bit,

Because Steven

Ate most of it.

The third

I liked most of all

Lemon with poppy seed

Answered my taste buds  call.

bbgunslawl-023.jpg

But now I have

A need

For rehab and prayer,For I am now addicted to the opiates

In the poppy seed.

Now I need

To get you out of my home ,uhhh

Before I go into

A butter cream coma.

With this poem I hope to impress ,

With my charm and wit.

So Jeanie will make Steven a cake ,

Shaped like a drum kit.

7 Responses to “Ode To The Wedding cake”

  1. Mine will come out in paragraph form unfortunately but you’ll understand.

    The cake was indeed beautiful to behold,
    It wouldn’t have been any lovlier if it had been spun gold.
    And yes I drove slow and watched every bump,
    So that our precious cargo would not dump.
    But every hour that was spent on frosting and cake,
    Would translate into joy for everyone’s sake.
    And Ben and Audri would partake with forks,
    When the sugar and spice was enjoyed not by dorks. (It’s all I could come up with that rhymed with forks)
    And so we laughed and hugged and ate,
    The cake that with love we did make.

  2. O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    How lovely was your maker;
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    How we adore your maker;
    Not only white but black and red,
    But also with swirls grand.
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    How lovely was your maker!

    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    Much pleasure from your layers;
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    Much pleasure for my taste buds;
    How often was they Wedding cake
    Afforded Sly a belly ache!
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    Much pleasure was given the.

    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    The three tiers so squarely!
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    The flowers all so lovely red!
    From the base to top, it brought delight.
    So much splendor by the sight.
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    The maker was a devoted friend!

    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    How heavy were your layers!
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    How richly were your flavors!
    Lemon Poppy seed and Strawberry Creme
    And lets not forget the Pumpkin Spice.
    O Wedding Cake! O Wedding Cake!
    Fill bad for those who didn’t try!
    Pearl

  3. I’ve created a bunch of poets that didn’t even know it!!!

  4. You guys are hilarious!

  5. Wonderful dad! Although I would like to see a set shaped cake!!!!!!

  6. […] some of them, but not most of them. I think most of them are searching for wedding ideas and find Ode To The Wedding cake . There’s pretty much no help for weddings […]

  7. stodmor Says:

    your ode to cake totally kicked my cake butt!

Leave a Reply

