Working Out

Well I said that one of my resolutions was to lose weight so I’ve been working out. I’ve been using the Body For Life workout routine. Which consists of 3 days weight training and 3 days of cardio. Since I’ve strained a shoulder the weight training will have to wait. I’ll just do 6 days of cardio. That is unfamiliar territory I’ve always lifted to get in shape. So far I’ve lost 9 pounds in two weeks. I hope I can keep going.

Here is my before picture

dadsumo.png As you can tell it is photo-shopped, Steven added hair.

This is what I project I will look like after I lose the weight.I think this should take a week or two to accomplish.

 dadisbuff.png Wish me luck, I’ll keep you posted.

4 Responses to “Working Out”

  1. I find this funny, You lost more in 2 weeks than I gained in 7 months!!!! Love you dad!

  2. Your funny honey! You know I don’t want you that buff.

  3. Thats to funny. The second pic is what I’m going for. But my wife said the same thing “I don’t want you that buff”. LOL Good luck with your excersising. I wish you the best. I used a diet called “The ABS Diet” about 3 almost 4 years ago and lost aorund 26lbs in about 4 to 6 months. i went from 206 to 176 in less than a year. I lost 2 pant sizes and lowerd my cholesteral so significantly the doctor wanted to know what the heck I was doing. The doc told me what ever it was keep doing it, It’s working. I’m now 196 but i’m still at the same pants size I was after I lost all the weight and the wife says I’m more muscular. Still not where I want to be but I haven’t given up. It is worth it if it keeps my doctor from giving me meds for my cholesteral.
    Keep up the good work Bry. Your efforts will be well worth it believe me.

  4. We wives always say we don’t want you THAT buff so when you aren’t, you’ll feel you have pleased us. T-hee.

Leave a Reply

