A Bundle Of Birthdays

This past month has been a busy one for birthdays. Ben’s was at the beginning of the month OOOOPS! We forgot it, But we later in the month took Audrey and him out to Famous Dave’s for a birthday lunch for both of their birthdays. Audrey”s was the 29th. It’s wonderful to see them and the worlds cutest grandbaby for whatever reason. They are being great parents to Al* E.. Love all of them with all my heart.

We took Steven out for his birthday dinner last night. His is Jan 4. We went to Ruby Tuesday. Pearl and I ordered our turkey burgers and Steven ordered his hamburger. Pearl’s and mine showed up and were correct , Steven’s however wasn’t. They brought him a Classic Burger, a meer half pound of beef, and he had ordered the Colossal Burger. This burger needs explaining. It’s two half pound patties stacked up like a Big Mac and comes to the table with a steak knife jabbed in the top to keep it from falling over. It’s about 6 or 7 inches high. I looked the nutrition values up and this thing is 1937 calories and 140 grams of fat so basically it’s a heart attack on a plate.  I wish I could find a picture of it, I think it’s one of the seven wonders of the world.

 Pearl and I started our meals while they were fixing Stevens. His came and he devoured it before Pearl and I finished ours.  We kept our hands and feet back so we weren’t hurt during the feeding frenzy. I just don’t know where he puts it. My turkey burger totally filled me. When we left we stopped and bought him a pie for his birthday{ it’s what he wanted} he had two pieces of it. He also had two lemon aids with dinner. I could never had packed away that much food. Well, not without a vomitorium nearby.

One Response to “A Bundle Of Birthdays”

  1. Audrey Kesler Says:

    I thought you knew he had a hollow leg! How else could he eat that much?

Leave a Reply

