Working Out Update: Plateau Neau Meau!

I know you’ve all been waiting for the next installment of my battle of the bulge. Here it is, I’m off the grand mesa. I’ve lost 3 lbs this week. Yippeee!! Finally, I’m 220 I’ve now lost 15lbs total. I need to lose 10 more to qualify for the prize drawing in the contest at work. This week I’m on vacation and I’m going to try to ” Two a Day” all week. Two a day is a football term for two practices in one day. So I’ll be working out twice a day. By the end of the week I’ll be sore, tired and hopefully lighter than this week.

P.S My klutzy companion contused a kanee { needed to give knee a K sound to make it funny} carrying cutouts in a closet . She now has a lot of pain in her knee and has trouble walking so she will be resting this week.

One Response to “Working Out Update: Plateau Neau Meau!”

  1. RE: the knee…OUCHERS! My fall resulted in 1 1/2 weeks of immobility. Then, at the FIVE-MONTH-MARK – just as I could say it was recovering nicely, it was RE-INJURED and I am sad to say that on New Year’s day this year, I was pretty much at the same place as last New Years and that ain’t good. Therefore, I am praying my head off for my healthiest-focused friend!

Leave a Reply

